Crypt Of the Necrodancer Announces New ‘Hatsune Miku’ DLC Character

Developer Brace Yourself Games has recently announced that in collaboration with Crypton Future Media Inc., they will be adding the iconic vocaloid Hatsune Miku as a playable DLC character, with her trusty leek, iconic outfits, and dazzling dance moves! The PlayStation 4 version is available now on the PlayStation Store.

The DLC will also include 15 original soundtracks:

  • 1-1: Too Real by Danny Baranowsky
  • 1-2: Wonder Style by colate
  • 1-3: SURVIVE (Foxsky Remix) by Umetora
  • 2-1: Ten Thousand Stars by Circus-P
  • 2-2: Lucky Orb (Clean Tears Remix) by emon(Tes.)
  • 2-3: UNDERWATER (Rexium Remix) by Hylen
  • 3-1: Highlight by KIRA
  • 3-2: Intergalactic Bound by CircusP and Yunosuke
  • 3-3: Hello Builder by Utsu-P
  • 4-1: MikuFiesta by AlexTrip Sands
  • 4-2: Can’t Make A Song!! by beat_shobon
  • 4-3: Be Furious (Reno Remix) by Ocelot
  • 5-1: sweety glitch by gaburyu & nyankobrq
  • 5-2: Thousand Little Voices by Vault Kid & FlangerMoose
  • 5-3: My One and Oni by Danny Baranowsky

Crypt of the NecroDancer is a hardcore roguelite rhythm game. Move to the music and dig by dashing through enemies into walls instead deliver beatdowns to the beat! Gather diamonds to unlock permanent upgrades and better equipment to traverse deeper into the NecroDancer’s lair.

You can watch the trailer for the DLC below, via Gematsu: